Munster Rugby Player Of The Year Nominees Announced

Who do you think deserves to win?

Tyler Bleyendaal, John Ryan and Niall Scannell have all been nominated by their fellow team-mates for Munster Player of the Year 2017.

All three are nominated for the first time and previous winners of the prestigious accolade include James Coughlan, John Hayes, Mick O’Driscoll, Ronan O’Gara, Donnacha Ryan, Tommy O’Donnell, Conor Murray and two-time recipient CJ Stander.

Munster Rugby Academy players Dan Goggin, Conor Oliver and Brian Scott have been nominated for the John McCarthy Award for Academy Player of the Year.

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday May 4th at the Maryborough Hotel in Cork. In total, eleven diverse categories will be honoured in celebrating the best of Domestic and Professional rugby within the province.


Follow Me