Munster Go With Very Interesting Team For PRO14 Clash With Edinburgh


Head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for tomorrow night’s PRO14 clash with Edinburgh in Cork.

Stephen Archer starts on his 200th Munster appearance as the prop becomes just the 11th Munster man to reach the landmark, with Jack O’Donoghue named as captain.

Highly-rated Ben Healy makes his first PRO14 start at outhalf in a very youthful and inexperienced side that features 11 starting players that came from the Munster Academy.

Shane Daly starts at fullback with Calvin Nash and Alex Wootton named on either flank. Dan Goggin and Sammy Arnold partner up in the centres with Nick McCarthy in the half-backs alongside Healy.

Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall and Archer pack down in the front row with Fineen Wycherley and Darren O’Shea in the engine room. O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell and Arno Botha complete the side.

Munster: Shane Daly; Calvin Nash, Sammy Arnold, Dan Goggin, Alex Wootton; Ben Healy, Nick McCarthy; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Darren O’Shea; Jack O’Donoghue (C) Tommy O’Donnell, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, James Cronin, Keynan Knox, Jed Holloway, Conor Oliver, Neil Cronin, JJ Hanrahan, Rory Scannell.

Follow Me