Match Officials Confirmed For This Weekend’s Final Round Of Internationals

Match officials.

French referee Pascal Gauzere has been tasked with taking charge of Ireland’s crucial series decider with Australia at the Allianz Stadium in Sydney this weekend.

The two sides are tied after two games, with a win-a-piece, with all eyes set to be on the Frenchman given all this talk this week about how officials are interpreting certain laws.

Irishman John Lacey has the hugely difficult task of taking charge of France’s final Test with the All Blacks. The opening two Tests have been overshadowed by some controversial officiating, and Lacey will be under the microscope.

Here’s a full list of all the officials.

Australia vs Ireland
Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Australia
Referee: Pascal Gaüzère (France)
Assistant referees: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa),
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

New Zealand vs France 
Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, New Zealand
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

South Africa vs England
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Argentina vs Scotland
Estadio Centenario
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Television match official: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Japan vs Georgia
Toyota Stadium, Sengokucho
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Nic Berry (Australia)
Television match official: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Fiji vs Tonga
ANZ Stadium, Suva, Fiji
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand), Jordan Way (Australia)
Television match official: Ian Smith (Australia)

Canada vs USA
Wanderers Ground, Halifax
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz (France)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)

Follow Me