London Irish Confirm Their Squad For 2019/20 Season Restart – And What A Squad It Is


London Irish have this morning confirmed their squad that will complete the remainder of the 2019/20 season, restarting with a trip to Bath on Saturday 15 August (kick-off 3pm).

The Exiles have added six new faces to the squad, on a variety of contract lengths.

Matt Cornish, Agustin Creevy, Sebastian de Chaves, Ross Neal, Tom Homer and Charlton Kerr have all joined the team ahead of the resumption of the Gallagher Premiership, with Wallaby Rob Simmons also set to join after Super Rugby AU.

They add to a squad that already had the likes of Sean O’Brien, Sekope Kepu, Adam Coleman, Curtis Rona, Paddy Jackson and Waisake Naholo with Declan Kidney and his team quickly forming one of the best squads in the league.

“We have a squad of what are, first and foremost, good people who are excited to resume rugby after a long break away from the game” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“The guys have been training with great intensity and are looking forward to the trip to the Rec on Saturday 15 August, for what will be a challenging restart to the competition.”

“We will miss our supporters travelling with us, so we hope to put in performances that they will be proud of and we can’t wait to have them back in the stands when it is safe to do so.”

London Irish 2019/20 senior squad:

Motu Matu’u, Matt Cornish, Agustin Creevy, Sekope Kepu, Harry Elrington, Allan Dell, Will Goodrick-Clarke, Lovejoy Chawatama, Ollie Hoskins, Adam Coleman, Rob Simmons*, Steve Mafi, George Nott, Jack Cooke, Albert Tuisue, Seán O’Brien, Blair Cowan, Matt Rogerson, Isaac Curtis-Harris

Ben Meehan, Nick Phipps, Rory Brand, Paddy Jackson, Jacob Atkins, Theo Brophy Clews, Terrence Hepetema, Curtis Rona, Matt Williams, Phil Cokanasiga, Ben Loader, Waisake Naholo, Ollie Hassell-Collins, Charlton Kerr, Tom Parton, Tom Homer

Short-term contracted players
Brendan Macken, James Stokes, Ross Neal, TJ Ioane, Sebastian de Chaves

Senior Academy (2nd and 3rd years)
Ben Atkins, Luke Green, Chunya Munga, Ben Donnell, Josh Smart, Izaiha Moore-Aiono, Caolan Englefield

*Joins after the conclusion of Super Rugby AU

Follow Me