Leinster’s Team To Take On Edinburgh May Have Revealed Some Big News For The Ireland & France Game

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has made eight changes to the Leinster XV that will take on Edinburgh in the Guinness PRO12 tomorrow evening.

A number of Irish players have been available to Cullen. In total there are 11 internationals in the Leinster XV.

Joey Carberry starts at ten and is partnered at halfback by Luke McGrath. Jack Conan also starts at eight and interestingly Josh van der Flier starts tomorrow night, perhaps suggesting that Peter O’Mahony is in line to at least take a spot on the bench in place of the young seven for Ireland’s Six Nations clash against France.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

LEINSTER: (caps in brackets)

15. Zane Kirchner (79)
14. Dave Kearney (108)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (15)
12. Noel Reid (75)
11. Barry Daly (6)
10. Joey Carbery (13)
9. Luke McGrath (66)
1. Peter Dooley (30)
2. James Tracy (33)
3. Mike Ross (145)
4. Ross Molony (35)
5. Mike McCarthy (72)
6. Dominic Ryan (110)
7. Josh van der Flier (37)
8. Jack Conan (43)


16. Bryan Byrne (16)
17. Andrew Porter (6)
18. Michael Bent (78)
19. Mick Kearney (17)
20. Dan Leavy (30)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (19)
22. Ross Byrne (15)
23. Adam Byrne (15)