Leinster To Unleash Heavyweights Against Munster As Leo Cullen Names His Side

All guns blazing.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s sell-out clash with provincial rivals Munster at Thomond Park.

Cullen has made a number of changes from the team that recorded a bonus point win against Connacht last Saturday at the RDS Arena.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

Jordan Larmour comes in at full back and with James Lowe coming in on the left wing, Dave Kearney moves across to the right wing from last week. Rory O’Loughlin is again selected in midfield but shifts inside with Garry Ringrose coming in at 13.

There is a new pair in the halfbacks with Luke McGrath partnering captain Johnny Sexton, while the pack is littered with Test internationals.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jordan Larmour (30)
14. Dave Kearney (128)
13. Garry Ringrose (57)
12. Rory O’Loughlin (51)
11. James Lowe (22)
10. Johnny Sexton (155) CAPTAIN 
9. Luke McGrath (104)
1. Cian Healy (199)
2. James Tracy (79)
3. Tadhg Furlong (93)
4. Scott Fardy (32)
5. James Ryan (23)
6. Rhys Ruddock (152)
7. Josh van der Flier (68)
8. Jack Conan (82)

16. Bryan Byrne (33)
17. Peter Dooley (55)
18. Michael Bent (113)
19. Ross Molony (74)
20. Max Deegan (30)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (4)
22. Ciarán Frawley (7)
23. Noel Reid (109)