Leinster Team Named For PRO14 Semi-Final Showdown With Munster


Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s huge PRO14 semi-final clash with provincial rivals Leinster at the RDS Arena in Dublin.

Cullen has made four changes from the team that started in Newcastle last weekend. Jordan Larmour shifts from the wing to full back, with Dave Kearney coming in. James Lowe continues in the number 11 jersey.

It’s the same centre partnership with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose retained. Luke McGrath starts at scrumhalf with Ross Byrne coming in outside him.

In the pack the front five is retained with Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong starting in the front row and Devin Toner and James Ryan behind them.

Rhys Ruddock comes in off the bench to captain the team, with Josh van der Flier in at openside for his first Leinster game since January having recovered from a groin injury picked up during the Six Nations.

Finally Jack Conan finishes the pack and the starting XV with number eight on his back again this week.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Jordan Larmour (37)
14. Dave Kearney (135)
13. Garry Ringrose (63)
12. Robbie Henshaw (35)
11. James Lowe (28)
10. Ross Byrne (69)
9. Luke McGrath (111)
1. Cian Healy (206)
2. Seán Cronin (171)
3. Tadhg Furlong (100)
4. Devin Toner (230)
5. James Ryan (29)
6. Rhys Ruddock (159) CAPTAIN
7. Josh van der Flier (71)
8. Jack Conan (87)

16. Bryan Byrne (40)
17. Ed Byrne (43)
18. Andrew Porter (51)
19. Scott Fardy (42)
20. Max Deegan (44)
21. Nick McCarthy (34)
22. Johnny Sexton (158)
23. Rory O’Loughlin (60)

Follow Me