Leinster Team Named For PRO14 Semi-Final Battle With Munster At The Aviva

Provincial battle.

The Leinster Rugby team to face Munster Rugby in tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 Semi-Final at Aviva Stadium has been announced by Head Coach Leo Cullen.

Cullen has made a number of changes from the team that accounted for Ulster Rugby last week at the same venue with captain Johnny Sexton back to lead the team from number 10.

Jordan Larmour is back in the number 15 jersey with Hugo Keenan on the right wing and James Lowe on the left wing. Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose will form the centre partnership with Luke McGrath partnering Sexton in the half-backs.

In the pack, Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Andrew Porter line up in the front row with Devin Toner and Scott Fardy in the second row behind them.

Finally, the back row sees Caelan Doris at blindside, with Will Connors at openside and finally Jack Conan at number eight.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour, Hugo Keenan, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe , Johnny Sexton (CAPT), Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Scott Fardy, Caelan Doris, Will Connors, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Ed Byrne, Michael Bent, Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ross Byrne, Rory O’Loughlin.

Follow Me