Leinster Team Named For Inter-Provincial Clash With Connacht

One point needed.

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s PRO14 clash with inter-provincial rivals Connacht at the Sportsground.

One point from the trip to Galway will ensure Leinster have a home semi-final in the Guinness PRO14 to look forward to on the weekend of 19th May 2018. Less than that may well be enough depending on the Scarlets result.

Jack McGrath captains the side with James Tracy and Andrew Porter completing the front row. Behind them Ross Molony and Mick Kearney start in the second row.

In the back row Max Deegan starts in the number six jersey for the first time this season having played there a number of times off the bench. Peadar Timmins and Jack Conan complete the starting pack.

In the backs Joey Carbery starts at full back with Barry Daly and James Lowe on the wings. It’s an all-UCD half back pairing with Nick McCarthy partnering Ross Byrne.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets) 

15. Joey Carbery (34)
14. Barry Daly (25)
13. Tom Daly (9)
12. Noel Reid (99)
11. James Lowe (10)
10. Ross Byrne (47)
9. Nick McCarthy (25)
1. Jack McGrath (129) CAPTAIN 
2. James Tracy (62)
3. Andrew Porter (26)
4. Ross Molony (63)
5. Mick Kearney (34)
6. Max Deegan (19)
7. Peadar Timmins (12)
8. Jack Conan (70)

16. Seán Cronin (149)
17. Cian Healy (187)
18. Michael Bent (105)
19. Devin Toner (214)
20. Jordi Murphy (104)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (49)
22. Jordan Larmour (18)
23. Adam Byrne (37)

Follow Me