Leinster Team Named For Scarlets Clash

Leo Cullen has made three changes to his Leinster starting line-up that won in Newport last Friday.

Joey Carbery starts at full back for the second week in a row. The first change is in the half backs with Luke McGrath coming in to partner Ross Byrne.

In the pack Irish international Richardt Strauss captains the team for the first time in the RDS as he comes in at hooker, with Peter Dooley and Michael Bent continuing at loosehead and tighthead.

Ross Molony is again selected in the second row but Hayden Triggs comes in from the start this week having scored off the bench last week.

In the backrow Dan Leavy comes in at open side having been 24th man last weekend with Ireland, with Rhys Ruddock and last week’s Guinness Man of the Match Jack Conan continuing at six and eight.

LEINSTER (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Joey Carbery (15)
14. Adam Byrne (17)
13. Zane Kirchner
12. Noel Reid (77)
11. Fergus McFadden (145)
10. Ross Byrne (17)
9. Luke McGrath (68)
1. Peter Dooley (32)
2. Richardt Strauss (140) CAPTAIN
3. Michael Bent (80)
4. Ross Molony (37)
5. Hayden Triggs (24)
6. Rhys Ruddock (124)
7. Dan Leavy (31)
8. Jack Conan (45)


16. Bryan Byrne (17)
17. Ed Byrne (6)
18. Mike Ross (147)
19. Mike McCarthy (74)
20. Max Deegan (2)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (21)
22. Tom Daly (5)
23. Barry Daly (8)

Follow Me