Leinster Team Named For PRO14 Battle with Benetton

Back to basics.

The Leinster Rugby team to take on Benetton Rugby in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow evening at the RDS Arena has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen.

Barry Daly comes in at fullback with Fergus McFadden on the right wing and James Lowe on the left. Australian international Joe Tomane is partnered in the centre by Mullingar man Conor O’Brien, with captain Luke McGrath and Noel Reid the half backs.

In the pack Jack McGrath, James Tracy and Andrew Porter are selected to start in the front row with Mick Kearney and Scott Fardy in the second row.

In the back row, Josh Murphy, Max Deegan and Caelan Doris complete the starting XV for Leo Cullen.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Barry Daly (34)
14. Fergus McFadden (176)
13. Conor O’Brien (16)
12. Joe Tomane (10)
11. James Lowe (25)
10. Noel Reid (119)
9. Luke McGrath (108) CAPTAIN
1. Jack McGrath (142)
2. James Tracy (88)
3. Andrew Porter (50)
4. Mick Kearney (50)
5. Scott Fardy (39)
6. Josh Murphy (19)
7. Max Deegan (39)
8. Caelan Doris (12)

16. Bryan Byrne (38)
17. Peter Dooley (59)
18. Michael Bent (119)
19. Jack Dunne (3)
20. Scott Penny (4)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (11)
22. Ciarán Frawley (11)
23. Jimmy O’Brien (6)

Follow Me