Leinster Team Named For Final Champions Cup Pool Game With Benetton

Home quarter.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s final Champions Cup pool game with Benetton in Italy.

There are no changes to the backline from last week’s win against Lyon OU at the RDS Arena but there are a number of changes in the pack, as Leinster look to book a home quarter-final on the weekend of 3/4/5 April.

In the pack, Cian Healy is retained in the front row along with Seán Cronin and Andrew Porter.

Devin Toner comes into the second row at loosehead lock for this week with James Ryan returning from a calf injury to take his place in the number five jersey.

In the back row, last weekend’s Heineken Man of the Match Max Deegan moves onto the blindside from number eight, with Josh van der Flier retaining his position at openside. Caelan Doris is the final addition with the 21-year-old coming in to start in the number eight jersey.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Jordan Larmour (45)
14. Dave Kearney (145)
13. Garry Ringrose (71)
12. Robbie Henshaw (43)
11. James Lowe (40)
10. Ross Byrne (83)
9. Luke McGrath (120) CAPTAIN
1. Cian Healy (215)
2. Seán Cronin (177)
3. Andrew Porter (61)
4. Devin Toner (243) 
5. James Ryan (36)
6. Max Deegan (59)
7. Josh van der Flier (79)
8. Caelan Doris (28)

16. James Tracy (105)
17. Peter Dooley (72)
18. Tadhg Furlong (107)
19. Ross Molony (92)
20. Rhys Ruddock (168)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (84)
22. Ciarán Frawley (21)
23. Rob Kearney (216)

Follow Me