Leinster Team Named For European Champions Cup Final

Will it be number four?

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s Champions Cup final clash with Racing 92 in Bilbao.

Isa Nacewa will lead the side in his final European game for Leinster, with the Fijian international due to retire in the summer. Nacewa will start on the left wing.

On the opposite wing Jordan Larmour makes his third start in six Champions Cup games this season, while Rob Kearney continues at fullback. Luke McGrath returns from an ankle injury to take his place in the half backs where he will be joined by Johnny Sexton.

On the bench Rhys Ruddock has shaken off a hamstring injury to take his place in the match day 23 for the first time since the Saracens game. Jamison Gibson-Park also makes the bench meaning there is no room for James Lowe.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Rob Kearney (195)
14. Jordan Larmour (19)
13. Garry Ringrose (47)
12. Robbie Henshaw (23)
11. Isa Nacewa (182) CAPTAIN 
10. Johnny Sexton (146)
9. Luke McGrath (92)
1. Cian Healy (188)
2. Seán Cronin (150)
3. Tadhg Furlong (81)
4. Devin Toner (215)
5. James Ryan (12)
6. Scott Fardy (19)
7. Dan Leavy (52)
8. Jordi Murphy (104)

16. James Tracy (63)
17. Jack McGrath (130)
18. Andrew Porter (27)
19. Rhys Ruddock (140)
20. Jack Conan (71)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (50)
22. Joey Carbery (35)
23. Rory O’Loughlin (40)

Follow Me