Leinster Team Named For Champions Cup Clash With Northampton Saints At Franklin’s Gardens


Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for tomorrow’s meeting with Premiership leaders Northampton Saints at Franklin’s Gardens.

Jordan Larmour, Dave Kearney and James Lowe have been selected by Cullen in his back three, with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose in the centre. In the half backs Jamison Gibson-Park and captain Johnny Sexton have been selected.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

In the pack Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Andrew Porter are in front row with Devin Toner and James Ryan behind them in the second row. Finally in the back row, Rhys Ruddock has been selected at blindside, with Josh van der Flier at openside and finally Caelan Doris at number eight.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Jordan Larmour (41)
14. Dave Kearney (141)
13. Garry Ringrose (67)
12. Robbie Henshaw (39)
11. James Lowe (36)
10. Johnny Sexton (162) CAPTAIN
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (79)
1. Cian Healy (211)
2. Rónan Kelleher (9)
3. Andrew Porter (56)
4. Devin Toner (239)
5. James Ryan (33)
6. Rhys Ruddock (164)
7. Josh van der Flier (75)
8. Caelan Doris (23)

16. James Tracy (101)
17. Ed Byrne (48)
18. Tadhg Furlong (103)
19. Scott Fardy (50)
20. Max Deegan (54)
21. Luke McGrath (116)
22. Ross Byrne (79)
23. Rob Kearney (212)