Leinster Team Named For Aviva Stadium Showdown With Bath

Europe awaits.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s Champions Cup Round 4 return clash with Bath at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

After their 10-17 away win last weekend Leinster will be hoping to close the gap further on Pool leaders Toulouse, while Bath for their part need a win to ensure that they retain an interest heading into Rounds 5 and 6.

Cullen has made a number of changes for the game at the Aviva Stadium tomorrow. There is a change in the back three from last week. Jordan Larmour moves to full back from the right wing with Adam Byrne coming onto the wing. James Lowe continues on the left.

There is also a change in the number 12 jersey with Rory O’Loughlin starting alongside Garry Ringrose for his 50th Leinster cap. There is only one change in the pack with Jack Conan coming in at number eight and Dan Leavy moving to blindside flanker.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jordan Larmour (29)
14. Adam Byrne (43)
13. Garry Ringrose (56)
12. Rory O’Loughlin (49)
11. James Lowe (21)
10. Johnny Sexton (154) CAPTAIN
9. Luke McGrath (103)
1. Cian Healy (198)
2. Seán Cronin (161)
3. Tadhg Furlong (92)
4. Devin Toner (225)
5. James Ryan (22)
6. Dan Leavy (59)
7. Josh van der Flier (67)
8. Jack Conan (81)

16. James Tracy (78)
17. Ed Byrne (31)
18. Andrew Porter (40)
19. Ross Molony (72)
20. Rhys Ruddock (150)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (60)
22. Ross Byrne (58)
23. Noel Reid (107)

Follow Me