Leinster & Scarlets Name Teams For Guinness PRO14 Final


Leinster and Scarlets have named their teams for this weekend’s inaugural PRO14 final at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Leo Cullen’s men are looking to become the first team to complete a European Cup and domestic double, while the Welsh region are out to defend their Guinness PRO14 title and become only the second back-to-back champions in the tournament’s history.

The Irish province have named a strong side with Rob Kearney, Dan Leavy and Johnny Sexton all coming back in after missing the semi-final win over Munster last weekend. Captain Isa Nacewa has also been passed fit and takes his place in the centre.

James Lowe will continue on one wing with Jordan Larmour on the other.

LEINSTER RUGBY: Rob Kearney; Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose, Isa Nacewa (Capt), James Lowe; Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong; Devin Toner, James Ryan; Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy, Jack Conan.

Replacements: James Tracey, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Scott Fardy, Jordi Murphy, Nick McCarthy, Joey Carberry, Rory O’Loughlin.

Scarlets meanwhile are without captain John Barclay after he picked up a serious injury in the win over Glasgow. Leigh Halfpenny makes his return though, with head coach Wayne Pivac having no other injury concerns.

SCARLETS: Leigh Halfpenny, Johnny McNicholl, Scott Williams, Hadleigh Parkes, Steffan Evans; Rhys Patchell, Gareth Davies; Rob Evans, Ken Owens (Capt), Samson Lee; Lewis Rawlins, Steven Cummins; Aaron Shingler, James Davies, Tadhg Beirne.

Replacements: Ryan Elias, Wyn Jones, Werner Kruger, David Bulbring, Will Boyde, Jonathan Evans, Daniel Jones, Tom Prydie.


Follow Me