Leinster Name Frightening Team For Champions Cup Clash With Bath

Back in action.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s Champions Cup pool clash with Bath. There is a return for a host of Irish internationals and a welcome return from injury for a number of players.

Rob Kearney starts at full back with Jordan Larmour on the right wing and James Lowe on the left. In the centre Noel Reid partners Garry Ringrose, while in the half backs Luke McGrath starts at nine with captain Johnny Sexton outside him at ten.

In the front row Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong are named with Devin Toner and James Ryan completing the tight five. In the back row Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and the fit again Dan Leavy complete the pack.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Rob Kearney (202)
14. Jordan Larmour (28)
13. Garry Ringrose (55)
12. Noel Reid (106)
11. James Lowe (20)
10. Johnny Sexton (153) CAPTAIN
9. Luke McGrath (102)
1. Cian Healy (197)
2. Seán Cronin (160)
3. Tadhg Furlong (91)
4. Devin Toner (224)
5. James Ryan (21)
6. Rhys Ruddock (149)
7. Josh van der Flier (66)
8. Dan Leavy (58)

16. James Tracy (77)
17. Ed Byrne (30) – European debut
18. Andrew Porter (39)
19. Ross Molony (71)
20. Jack Conan (80)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (59)
22. Ross Byrne (57)
23. Rory O’Loughlin (48)

Follow Me