Leinster & Exeter Name Their Teams For Heineken Champions Cup Quarter-Final Showdown

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor here at RugbyLAD and a proud Limerick man.
Jason Hennessy


Leinster and Exeter Chiefs have both named their teams for this weekend’s Heineken Champions Cup quarter-final showdown at Sandy Park.

Johnny Sexton will again captain Leinster with only one change from the 23 selected for the cancelled last-16 tie against Toulon last weekend. Sexton leads the side from number 10 with Luke McGrath at scrum-half.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – fronted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy and Ireland international Megan Williams. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

The backs stay the same with Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour and James Lowe selected by Cullen, with Robbie Henshaw and Rory O’Loughlin in the centre.

In the front row Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong are again selected to start but there is one change in the second row with Scott Fardy partnering Devin Toner for the trip to Sandy Park.

Finally, in the back row, it’s once again a trio of Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Hugo Keenan (25)
14. Jordan Larmour (55)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (80)
12. Robbie Henshaw (54)
11. James Lowe (49)
10. Johnny Sexton (172) CAPTAIN
9. Luke McGrath (145)
1. Cian Healy (227)
2. Rónan Kelleher (20)
3. Tadhg Furlong (110)
4. Scott Fardy (75)
5. Devin Toner (262)
6. Rhys Ruddock (186)
7. Josh van der Flier (92)
8. Jack Conan (101)

16. James Tracy (125)
17. Ed Byrne (65)
18. Andrew Porter (72)
19. Ross Molony (112)
20. Ryan Baird (20)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (28)
22. Ross Byrne (98)
23. Dave Kearney (165)

Exeter Chiefs

15. Stuart Hogg
14. Olly Woodburn
13. Henry Slade
12. Ollie Devoto
11. Tom O’Flaherty
10. Joe Simmonds
9. Jack Maunder
1. Ben Moon
2. Luke Cowan-Dickie
3. Tomas Francis
4. Jonny Gray
5. Jonny Hill
6. Dave Ewers
7. Jacques Vermeulen
8. Sam Simmonds

16. Jack Yeandle
17. Alec Hepburn
18. Harry Williams
19. Sam Skinner
20. Jannes Kirsten
21. Stu Townsend
22. Harvey Skinner
23. Ian Whitten