Leicester, Exeter & Harlequins Name Teams For Champions Cup Clashes With Irish Provinces

Ireland vs England.

Leicester Tigers, Exeter Chiefs and Harlequins have all named their team for their respective clashes with Munster, Leinster and Ulster in the Champions Cup this weekend.

Up first, Leicester have named a really strong side for their clash with Munster at Thomond Park. They welcome back Jonny May and Luke Hamilton to a side that already contains the likes of George Ford and Ben Youngs.

Mathew Tait and Matt Smith start in the centre, with no early return for Manu Tuilagi. Kyle Traynor replaces the injured Ellis Genge, with former Lions hooker Tom Youngs also starting in the front-row.

For Exeter, head coach Rob Baxter makes two changes in personnel to the starting XV that beat Bath a week ago, with England international Henry Slade coming into the centre for Sam Hill, while up front Jonny Hill gets the nod over Sam Skinner.

On the bench, Welsh international Tomas Francis provides back-up at tight-head with Aussie Greg Holmes the man to miss out on this occasion.

Finally for Harlequins, Marcus Smith is named to start, following his late withdrawal last weekend, in an otherwise unchanged backline.

In the forwards, Will Collier (shoulder) and James Horwill (knee) miss out following injuries picked up during the win over Saracens. They are replaced by Kyle Sinckler and Charlie Matthews respectively, while Mike Brown is named captain in Horwill’s absence.

Follow Me