Late Withdrawal For Leinster Forces Them To Change Team For PRO14 Clash

Man down.

Ireland international Ross Byrne has been forced to pull out of Leinster’s team for tonight’s clash with Edinburgh at BT Murrayfield.

Byrne travelled to Scotland with the rest of the squad, but reported a minor foot issue during today’s captain’s run and was pulled from the matchday squad as a precautionary measure.

Ciaran Frawley, who was initially set to start at fullback, will take over the number 10 shirt with Jimmy O’Brien promoted from the replacements bench to take his place at fifteen.

Centre Gavin Mullin has been brought into the matchday 23.

Leinster (v Edinburgh):

15. Jimmy O’Brien
14. Fergus McFadden
13. Noel Reid
12. Joe Tomane
11. Barry Daly
10. Ciarán Frawley
9. Luke McGrath

1. Ed Byrne
2. Seán Cronin
3. Michael Bent
4. Josh Murphy
5. Mick Kearney
6. Rhys Ruddock (captain)
7. Dan Leavy
8. Max Deegan

16. Bryan Byrne
17. Jack McGrath
18. Andrew Porter
19. Jack Dunne
20. Oisín Dowling
21. Nick McCarthy
22. Gavin Mullin
23. Conor O’Brien

Follow Me