Irish Stars Return For Munster And Leinster



There’s no Six Nations games this weekend and this has resulted in a number of players being released back to both Leinster and Munster.

Leinster take on Ospreys on Saturday at 3pm at the RDS and there are seven changes to the Leinster team that claimed a bonus point win away to Zebre last Sunday, with loosehead Cian Healy winning his 150th cap for the province and Dominic Ryan, who is selected on the bench, poised to hit the century mark.

Ben Te’o and Garry Ringrose are once again chosen in the centre for the seventh time as a partnership. There is a new half-back pairing with Eoin Reddan and Ian Madigan donning the number 9 and 10 jerseys respectively.

LEINSTER: Zane Kirchner; Fergus McFadden, Garry Ringrose, Ben Te’o, Isa Nacewa (capt); Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Ross Molony, Mick Kearney, Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy, Jordi Murphy.

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Peter Dooley, Tadhg Furlong, Hayden Triggs, Dominic Ryan, Luke McGrath, Cathal Marsh, Noel Reid.


Munster Head Coach Anthony Foley makes three changes from the side that defeated Treviso for tomorrow’s return to Thomond Park where Munster face Newport-Gwent Dragons in Round 17 of the competition – KO 7.35pm

Following his 6 Nations involvement against England in Twickenham last weekend, Simon Zebo has been made available to the province and will make his first appearance in red since January, while Stephen Archer also makes a welcome return to the matchday squad after successfully overcoming a neck injury that has kept him sidelined since October. Should he make an appearance from the bench, the tighthead will win his 100th Munster cap.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Mark Chisholm, Billy Holland – capt.; Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Robin Copeland, Cathal Sheridan, Johnny Holland, David Johnston.

Follow Me