Ireland Team Named For Six Nations Finale With Wales

The finale.

Ireland head coach Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this weekend’s Six Nations finale with Wales at the Principality Stadium in Dublin.

As expected Munster lock Tadhg Beirne comes in for his Six Nations debut, partnering James Ryan in the second-row. Sean O’Brien also comes in to the starting line-up in place of the injured Josh van der Flier.

Ireland team vs Wales

15. Rob Kearney
14. Keith Earls
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best (captain)
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Tadhg Beirne
5. James Ryan
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O’Brien
8. CJ Stander

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Quinn Roux, Jack Conan, Kieran Marmion, Jack Carty, Jordan Larmour

Follow Me