Ireland Team Named For Crucial Six Nations Clash With Scotland

Round 2.

Head coach Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this weekend’s crucial Six Nations clash with Scotland at Murrayfield.

The Ireland boss has been forced into a number of changes with CJ Stander, Devin Toner and Garry Ringrose all ruled out after picking up injuries in the loss to England.

Robbie Henshaw’s late withdrawal means Chris Farrell comes into the centre, while Connacht lock Quinn Roux replaces Devin Toner. Elsewhere Jack Conan comes in for CJ Stander and Sean O’Brien comes in for Josh van der Flier. Rob Kearney has been named at fullback.

Ireland team vs Scotland.

15. Rob Kearney
14. Keith Earls
13. Chris Farrell
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best (c)
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. James Ryan
5. Quinn Roux
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O’Brien
8. Jack Conan

16. Sean Cronin
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Ultan Dillane
20. Josh van der Flier
21. John Cooney
22. Joey Carbery
23. Jordan Larmour

Follow Me