Big Guns Return As Ireland Team Named For Argentina Test

Pumas Test.

Head coach Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this Saturday’s Test with Argentina at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

As expected, a number of frontline stars return to the starting line-up for the match, including captain Rory Best, World Player of the Year nominee Johnny Sexton and flanker Peter O’Mahony.

Ireland vs Argentina

15. Jordan Larmour
14. Keith Earls
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Kieran Marmion

1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best (c)
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Iain Henderson
5. James Ryan
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O’Brien
8. CJ Stander

16. Sean Cronin
17. Jack McGrath
18. Andrew Porter
19. Devin Toner
20. Dan Leavy
21. Luke McGrath
22. Joey Carbery
23. Andrew Conway

Follow Me