Ireland Team Named For 2nd Test With Australia In Melbourne

Game 2.

Head coach Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this weekend’s second Test with Michael Cheika’s Wallabies at AAMI Stadium in Melbourne.

Cian Healy, Niall Scannell and Tadhg Furlong all come into a brand new front-row. Devin Toner comes in to partner James Ryan in the second-row, with Dan Leavy also set to start.

In the backs – Johnny Sexton comes back into the side alongside Conor Murray while Robbie Henshaw moves back out to to first centre with Garry Ringrose starting at thirteen.

Rob Kearney is at fullback with Andrew Conway on the right wing and Keith Earls on the left.

Tadhg Beirne is set to make his Ireland debut from the bench while John Cooney, who won his first cap against Japan this time last year, is also named in the replacements.

Ireland team vs Australia – 2nd Test

15. Rob Kearney
14. Andrew Conway
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. Keith Earls
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Niall Scannell
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. James Ryan
5. Devin Toner
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Dan Leavy
8. CJ Stander

16. Rob Herring
17. Jack McGrath
18. Andrew Porter
19. Tadhg Beirne
20. Jordi Murphy
21. John Cooney
22. Joey Carbery
23. Jordan Larmour

Follow Me