Ireland Squad Named For Six Nations Showdown With England At Twickenham

Round 3.

The Ireland coaching group have assembled a squad of 36 players to prepare their clash against England at Twickenham in Round 3 of the 2020 Guinness Six Nations Championship.

Ireland are two from two so far in the competition following wins over Scotland and Wales in Rounds 1 and 2.

A win on Sunday would secure a first Triple Crown since 2018 when they defeated England at the same venue to also capture a first Grand Slam in nearly a decade.

There are no new additions to the squad with Garry Ringrose the only omission with his Six Nations seemingly over following a hand injury.

IRELAND Squad Round 3 2020 Guinness Six Nations Championship

Backs: (16)
Will Addison (Enniskillen/Ulster) 4 caps
Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 25 caps
Billy Burns (Ulster) 0 caps
Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 5 caps
Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 20 caps
John Cooney (Terenure College/Ulster) 10 caps
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 83 caps
Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 9 caps
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 42 caps
Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster) 19 caps
Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 23 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 3 caps
Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 19 caps
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 80 caps
Jonathan Sexton (St Marys College/Leinster) 90 caps CAPTAIN
Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 27 caps

Forwards: (20)
Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 0 caps
Max Deegan (Lansdowne/Leinster) 1 cap
Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht) 14 caps
Caelan Doris (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 1 cap
Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 43 caps
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 97 caps
Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 1 cap
Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 55 caps
Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 10 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 2 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 38 caps
Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Ulster) 56 caps
Jack O’Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster) 2 caps
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 66 caps
Tom O’Toole (Banbridge/Ulster) 0 caps
Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 25 caps
James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 25 caps
CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 40 caps
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 69 caps
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 25 caps

Follow Me