Ireland Reveal They Made An Error In Their Squad For Final Two Rounds Of Six Nations


Ultan Dillane is indeed in Ireland’s squad for their remaining two games of the Six Nations, despite being missing from the announcement this morning.

The Connacht lock was not named in the initial squad, but Ireland have now clarified the error, noting Dillane is indeed in the squad for the remaining games against Wales and England.

Ireland squad for final two Six Nations matches against Wales and England

Forwards: R Best (Ulster, capt), J Conan, T Furlong, C Healy, J Heaslip (all Leinster), Ultan Dillane (Connacht), I Henderson (Ulster), D Kilcoyne (Munster), J McGrath, S O’Brien (both Leinster), T O’Donnell (Munster), P O’Mahony (Munster), Q Roux (Connacht), D Ryan, J Ryan, N Scannell, CJ Stander (all Munster), D Toner, James Tracy (both Leinster).

Backs: J Carbery (Leinster), A Conway, K Earls (both Munster), C Gilroy (Ulster), R Henshaw (Leinster), P Jackson (Ulster), R Kearney (Leinster), K Marmion (Connacht), L Marshall (Ulster), L McGrath (Leinster), C Murray (Munster), T O’Halloran (Connacht), J Payne (Ulster), G Ringrose, J Sexton (both Leinster), A Trimble (Ulster), S Zebo (Munster).

Follow Me