Ireland Internationals Return As Munster Team Named For PRO14 Clash

Back in action.

Head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for Friday’s clash with the Southern Kings at Musgrave Park in Cork. There are seven changes to the side that defeated Dragons in Munster’s last outing three weeks ago.

Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Niall Scannell, John Ryan and Billy Holland all return from international duty to start the clash. Tyler Bleyendaal captains the side in his first start at outhalf this season with his three previous starts this campaign at inside centre.

Mike Haley starts at fullback with Conway and Darren Sweetnam named on the flanks. Rory Scannell and Farrell start in the centres with Neil Cronin and Bleyendaal named in the halfbacks.

Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell and Ryan pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Holland in the engine room. Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete and Arno Botha start in the back row to complete the side. Cloete makes his first appearance since sustaining a neck injury in December.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Darren Sweetnam; Tyler Bleyendaal (C), Neil Cronin; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Darren O’Shea, Gavin Coombes, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Dan Goggin.

Follow Me