Ireland Call-Up Injury Replacement As Two Players Forced To Isolate Following Close Contact


The Ireland squad and management assembled today in Carton House to commence preparations ahead of the final two rounds of the 2020 Guinness Six Nations Championships.

Jordan Larmour will not be available to play any role in this autumn international window while Ryan Baird has been ruled out of the two remaining Six Nations fixtures.

Connacht’s Ultan Dillane has been added to the squad but no replacement has been called up to replace Larmour in the squad, opening the door for Hugo Keenan or Shane Daly to potentially make their debuts.

Finlay Bealham and Dave Heffernan are progressing through the return to play protocols. Johnny Sexton, Rónan Kelleher and Andrew Porter will be monitored this week with a view to commencing training next week.

Peter O’Mahony and Chris Farrell were identified as close contacts following a positive test at Munster Rugby last week. Both are COVID clear and will complete the period of isolation before joining the squad on Monday.

All players and management produced negative PCR tests on Monday ahead of entering national camp.

Ireland Six Nations Squad 2020

Backs (15)
Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 26 caps
Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 6 caps
Jack Carty (Connacht/Buccaneers) 10 caps
Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 21 caps
Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Con) uncapped
Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 9 caps
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) uncapped
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 43 caps
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) uncapped
Kieran Marmion (Connacht/Corinthians) 27 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 3 caps
Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 81 caps
Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 29 caps
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 91 caps CAPTAIN
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 28 caps

Forwards (19)
Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Corinthians) 9 caps
Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 13 caps
Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) uncapped
Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) uncapped
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 17 caps
Ultan Dillane (Connacht/Corinthians) 15 caps
Caelan Doris (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps
Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 98 caps
Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 1 cap
Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 55 caps
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 11 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 3 caps
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 67 caps
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 26 caps
Quinn Roux (Connacht/Galwegians) 12 caps
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 26 caps
John Ryan (Munster/Cork Constitution) 21 caps
CJ Stander (Munster/Shannon) 41 caps
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 26 caps

Follow Me