Ireland Absolutely Dominate As Official Guinness PRO14 ‘Ultimate XV’ Is Named


The ‘Ultimate’ Guinness PRO14 XV has officially been named with Ireland absolutely dominating the selection with no fewer than eight Irish internationals selected in the team.

Tommy Bowe, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Ronan O’Gara, Dave Kilcoyne, Paul O’Connell, Peter O’Mahony and Jamie Heaslip are all included with former Leinster captain Isa Nacewa and Ulster legend Ruan Pienaar also included.

The voting for the ultimate XV took place over three weeks with supporters getting the chance to vote for the best player in the respective positions.

The nominees for the Ultimate XV were taken from the 13 Guinness PRO14 ‘Dream Teams‘ selected by the media since the 2006-07 season.

Guinness PRO14 Ultimate XV:

15. Isa Nacewa (Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Ospreys/Ulster)
13. Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster)
12. Gordon D’Arcy (Leinster)
11. Shane Williams (Ospreys)
10. Ronan O’Gara (Munster)
9. Ruan Pienaar (Ulster, Cheetahs)

1. Dave Kilcoyne (Munster)
2. Ken Owens (Scarlets)
3. Adam Jones (Ospreys)
4. Paul O’Connell (Munster)
5. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster)
7. Justin Tipuric (Ospreys)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)

Follow Me