Here’s How The Votes Went For The 2023 Rugby World Cup Host

Viva la France.

France will host the 2023 Rugby World Cup after they secured a vote in the second round.

The French were two short in the first round of a majority vote with 18, with South Africa coming in second with 13 votes, and Ireland finishing bottom with just 8.

In the second round France secured the showpiece event with 24 votes to South Africa’s 15.

Round one

France – 18
South Africa – 13
Ireland – 8

Round two

France – 24
South Africa – 15

Follow Me