The Guinness PRO14 Dream Team Of The Season Has Just Been Named

The best of the best.

As the Guinness PRO14 Final approaches, two prestigious awards have been announced with the Next-Gen Star of the Season and Guinness PRO14 Dream Team confirmed today.

Leinster back-rower Caelan Doris has scooped the Next-Gen Star of the Season with 15 players also recognised by the media in the Dream Team.

Next-Gen Star of the Season | Caelan Doris (Leinster)

Doris played 10 times in the Guinness PRO14 this season, scoring one try and winning two Player of the Match awards. The 22-year-old also won his first Ireland cap in this season’s Guinness Six Nations. Since making his Guinness PRO14 debut in 2018 the Leinster man has established a big reputation as a rising star in the tournament and his performances have been recognised by the media vote.

Guinness PRO14 Dream Team

Media from across all five countries including former players and coaches voted for the Guinness PRO14 Dream Team 2019/20. Players needed to appear a minimum of 8 times during the current campaign. In total, seven teams are represented in the Dream Team selection with Edinburgh leading the way with six selections, finalists Leinster have three, their opponents Ulster have two players in the team with Dragons, Toyota Cheetahs, Benetton Rugby and Cardiff Blues all earning one spot each.

Dream Team 2019/20:
1 Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh)  
2 Joseph Dweba (Toyota Cheetahs)  
3 Leon Brown (Dragons)  
4 Scott Fardy (Leinster)  
5 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh)  
6 Max Deegan (Leinster)  
7 Will Connors (Leinster)  
8 Bill Mata (Edinburgh)  
9 John Cooney (Ulster)  
10 Jaco van der Walt (Edinburgh)  
11 Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh)  
12 Stuart McCloskey (Ulster)  
13 Rey Lee-Lo (Cardiff Blues)  
14 Monty Ioane (Benetton Rugby)  
15 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)  

Tomorrow, September 10, the Guinness Players’ Player of the Season and Guinness Coach of the Season will be announced.

Follow Me