Grand Slam Stars Return As Leinster Team Named For Ospreys Clash

Back in action.

Leo Cullen has announced the Leinster Rugby 23-man squad to face Ospreys on Saturday at the Liberty Stadium in the Guinness PRO14.

Luke McGrath has recovered from the knee injury sustained against Scarlets last month and will captain Leinster in tomorrow’s game in Swansea.

Joey Carbery, who featured in Ireland’s wins over Italy, Wales, Scotland and England, will start at full-back. Fergus McFadden starts on the right wing with Barry Daly named on the left wing.

There is further international experience in the front row to face Ospreys with Jack McGrath, Seán Cronin and Andrew Porter all selected to start.

Ross Molony and Scott Fardy form Leinster’s second-row partnership. Jordi Murphy, is named at openside flanker in a back row trio completed by Jack Conan and Josh Murphy.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Joey Carbery (30)
14. Fergus McFadden (165)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (36)
12. Noel Reid (97)
11. Barry Daly (22)
10. Ross Byrne (44)
9. Luke McGrath (90) CAPTAIN
1. Jack McGrath (125)
2. Seán Cronin (146)
3. Andrew Porter (22)
4. Ross Molony (59)
5. Scott Fardy (16)
6. Josh Murphy (7)
7. Jordi Murphy (100)
8. Jack Conan (68)

16. James Tracy (57)
17. Ed Byrne (21)
18. Michael Bent (103)
19. Ian Nagle (16)
20. Max Deegan (15)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (45)
22. Dave Kearney (121)
23. Adam Byrne (34)

Follow Me