Five Irish Players Named In Six Nations Team Of The Championship

Best of the best.

The official Six Nations 2021 Team of the Championship has been named – with no fewer than five Irish players making the team.

Ireland captain Johnny Sexton is included alongside teammates Tadhg Furlong, Tadhg Beirne, CJ Stander and Robbie Henshaw.

A very special British & Irish Lions House of Rugby show – fronted by Sean O'Brien and Alex Goode – is available now and will run for the duration of the tour. Follow and subscribe to it HERE

Championship winners Wales have five players with the likes of Alun Wyn Jones, George North and youngster Louis Rees-Zammit all included.

Three Scotland players – Duhan van der Merwe, Stuart Hogg and Hamish Watson are also included with just one Frenchman, Antoine Dupont making the final team. Not one single English player is included.