England Team Named For World Cup Warm-Up Clash With Ireland At Twickenham

Old rivals.

England head coach Eddie Jones has named his squad for their World Cup warm-up clash with  Ireland at Twickenham on Saturday. Jones has made a number of changes to starting XV who faced Wales in Cardiff last weekend.

Captain Owen Farrell, Manu Tuilagi and Ben Youngs start their first match this series. Jonny May will make his first appearance this season on the left wing with Joe Cokanasiga switching to the right wing.

Jamie George, Joe Marler and Kyle Sinckler are named in the front row. Tom Curry and Sam Underhill return from injury to play in the back row alongside Billy Vunipola while George Kruis starts in the second row alongside Maro Itoje.

Mako Vunipola has been named on the bench following his recovery from long-term injury.

England starting XV v Ireland

15. Elliot Daly
14. Joe Cokanasiga
13. Manu Tuilagi
12. Owen Farrell (c)
11. Jonny May
10. George Ford
9. Ben Youngs
1. Joe Marler
2. Jamie George
3. Kyle Sinckler
4. Maro Itoje
5. George Kruis
6. Tom Curry
7. Sam Underhill
8. Billy Vunipola

16. Luke Cowan-Dickie
17. Mako Vunipola
18. Dan Cole
19. Courtney Lawes
20. Mark Wilson
21. Willi Heinz
22. Piers Francis
23. Jonathan Joseph

Follow Me