England Confirm 2018 Summer Tour Fixtures

South Africa tour.

The dates for England’s southern hemisphere tour to South Africa next June have been confirmed by South Africa Rugby Union. England will face the Springboks in a three-Test series in Johannesburg (9 June), Bloemfontein (16 June) and Cape Town (23 June).

England last toured South Africa in 2012 losing the first two Tests before drawing the final match.

“A three-Test series against South Africa is going to be a big challenge but a fantastic opportunity for this team,” said head coach Eddie Jones.

“England have only ever won three games in South Africa so we have a chance to create some history by winning the series.”

England last played South Africa in November 2016 at Twickenham Stadium during the Old Mutual Wealth Series, winning 37-21, the first win against the Springboks in a decade. England have not won a Test in South Africa since Bloemfontein in 2000 and out of the 13 Tests between the two countries in South Africa, the home team has won nine, lost three and drawn one.


June Series 2018:

9 June: South Africa v England – Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg

16 June: South Africa v England – Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein

23 June: South Africa v England – DHL Newlands, Cape Town

Kick-off times to be confirmed.

Follow Me