Dates, Times And TV Coverage – Everything You Need To Know About The Rugby Championship

Can the All Blacks be stopped?

The southern hemisphere’s premier international rugby tournament returns on August 19 with some cracking ties. The All Blacks open up their defence of the title with a Bledisloe cup match against Australia in Sydney, while a much improved South Africa team hosts the Pumas.

Here’s all you need to know about the tournament.

When is it on?

The 2017 Rugby Championship kicks off on August 19, with the Wallabies facing the All Blacks in Sydney and South Africa hosting Argentina in Port Elizabeth.

What TV channel is it on?

All the matches will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.

When time are the matches on over here?

Just like Super Rugby times will vary due to the various time zones. The New Zealand fixtures will kick off at around 8:35am, while the Aussie fixtures are scheduled for 11am UK & Ireland time. The games on in South Africa will start at 4.05pm, while Argentina’s game against South Africa will kick off at 6.30pm. Their matches against Australia and New Zealand are not starting until 11.30pm.

What is the format?

Each sides has three matches at home and three away, with the six rounds spread out from August 19 through to the final round on October 7.


Follow Me