Connacht Team Named For Southern Kings Clash At The Sportsground

Tiernan O’Halloran returns to action for Connacht in their Guinness PRO14 clash against South African side the Southern Kings on Saturday at 7.35pm. 

O’Halloran is named at fullback in a side that sees three changes from the XV that started the opening round game against Glasgow Warriors.

Inside centre Tom Farrell and flanker Sean O’Brien are also included in the starting fifteen with Eoin Griffin and Eoghan Masterson taking their places among the replacements. In a positional switch Darragh Leader moves from full back to the wing as O’Halloran returns.

Connacht team to take on the Southern Kings

(15-9) Tiernan O’Halloran, Darragh Leader, Tom Farrell, Bundee Aki, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion, (1-8) Denis Buckley, Tom McCartney, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, James Cannon, Sean O’Brien, Jarrad Butler, John Muldoon

Replacements (16-23): Dave Heffernan, Denis Coulson, Conor Carey, Quinn Roux, Eoghan Masterson, Caolin Blade, Steve Crosbie, Eoin Griffin.

Follow Me