Connacht Team Named For PRO14 Opener With Glasgow Warriors

New signing Jarrad Butler is set to make his competitive debut for Connacht on Saturday in the opening round of the Guinness PRO14 Championship against Glasgow Warriors.

Fresh from his first taste of international rugby at an Ireland training camp, Bundee Aki also returns to the side in a midfield partnership with Eoin Griffin as Connacht aim to get off to a winning start under new Head Coach Kieran Keane.

The team is further strengthened by the inclusion of four Irish internationals, as Denis Buckley, Finlay Bealham and Ultan Dillane start in the front five. While Kieran Marmion starts at scrum half where he renews his halfback pairing with Jack Carty.

Connacht team to take on Glasgow Warriors

15. Darragh Leader
14. Cian Kelleher
13. Eoin Griffin
12. Bundee Aki
11. Matt Healy
10. Jack Carty
9. Kieran Marmion

1. Denis Buckley
2. Tom McCartney
3. Finlay Bealham
4. Ultan Dillane
5. James Cannon
6. Eoghan Masterson
7. Jarrad Butler
8. John Muldoon

Replacements (16-23): Shane Delahunt, Peter McCabe, Conor Carey, Sean O’Brien, Eoin McKeon, Conor McKeon, Craig Ronaldson, Tom Farrell.

Follow Me