The Completed List Of Teams That Have Qualified For The Champions Cup

Europe’s elite.

After the completion of all regular season fixtures in the Aviva Premiership, Guinness PRO14 and the TOP 14, the following clubs have qualified for the 2018/19 Champions Cup:

AVIVA PREMIERSHIP – Exeter Chiefs, Saracens, Wasps, Newcastle Falcons, Leicester Tigers, Bath Rugby, *Gloucester Rugby

*As both Champions Cup finalists, Leinster Rugby and Racing 92, as well as the Cardiff Blues, were already qualified by virtue of their respective league positions, Gloucester have qualified as either the winning or losing club in the Challenge Cup final. 

GUINNESS PRO14 – Glasgow Warriors, Leinster Rugby, Scarlets, Munster Rugby, Edinburgh Rugby, Cardiff Blues, Ulster*

Ulster’s win over Ospreys on Sunday meant they were awarded the final spot in next season’s competition.

TOP 14 – Montpellier, Racing 92, Toulouse, RC Toulon, Lyon, Castres Olympique

The remaining 18 clubs from the Premiership, the PRO14 and the TOP 14 which have not qualified for the Champions Cup will play in the 2018/19 Challenge Cup. The 19th and 20th places in next season’s tournament have been secured by Russia’s Enisei-STM and Heidelberger RK of Germany

Follow Me