Bryan Habana’s Springbok Career Looks To Be Over


South Africa coach Allister Coetzee has made seven changes to his side as the Springboks bid to end a disappointing tour on a high against Wales.

The changes mean that there is no place in the 23-man squad for a host of senior players, including Willie le Roux, JP Pietersen and Bryan Habana.

Habana has endured a difficult run of form with the Springboks as of late with this axing leading many to believe the 33 year-old will hang up his international boots in the coming weeks.


Fly-half Pat Lambie, meanwhile, has been dropped to the bench with Elton Jantjies taking over at 10.

South Africa team to play Wales:

Goosen, Combrinck, Venter, van Rensburg, Ulengo, Jantjies, de Klerk; Mtawarira, Strauss, Adriaanse, du Toit, de Jager, Carr, Cassiem, Whiteley.

Replacements: Marx, Kitshoff, Nyakane, Mostert, du Preez, van Zyl, Lambie, Mapoe.

Follow Me