British & Irish Lions Issue Fresh Squad Update As Six More Players Are Added


Six more players have linked up with the British and Irish Lions bringing their panel up to 36, with just Sam Simmonds and Stuart Hogg of Exeter Chiefs the only players left to link up with the squad.

Both players will have to wait until after this weekend’s Premiership final to join the squad, ruling them out of selection for the Lions this weekend.

Finn Russell (Racing 92, Scotland), Owen Farrell (Saracens, England), Elliot Daly (Saracens, England), Jamie George (Saracens, England), Maro Itoje (Saracens, England) and Mako Vunipola (Saracens, England) have linked up with the party in Jersey today (Monday 21 June) to begin preparations for The Vodafone Lions 1888 Cup match against Japan at BT Murrayfield Stadium on Saturday 26 June (kick off 3pm).

Kyle Sinckler and Tommy Curry joined the squad yesterday.

Backs (15):
Josh Adams (Cardiff Rugby, Wales)
Bundee Aki (Connacht Rugby, Ireland)
Dan Biggar (Northampton Saints, Wales)
Elliot Daly (Saracens, England)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets, Wales)
Owen Farrell (Saracens, England)
Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby, Scotland)
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)
Conor Murray (Munster Rugby, Ireland)
Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland)
Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester Rugby, Wales)
Finn Russell (Racing 92, Scotland)
Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby, Scotland)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, England)
Liam Williams (Scarlets, Wales)

Forwards (19):
Tadhg Beirne (Munster Rugby, Ireland)
Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, England)
Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland)
Taulupe Faletau (Bath Rugby, Wales)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)
Jamie George (Saracens, England)
Iain Henderson (Ulster Rugby, Ireland)
Maro Itoje (Saracens, England)
Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys, Wales)
Wyn Jones (Scarlets, Wales)
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster Rugby, Ireland)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, England)
Ken Owens (Scarlets, Wales)
Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, England)
Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh Rugby, Scotland)
Justin Tipuric (Ospreys, Wales)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens, England)
Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby, Scotland)

Follow Me