Brian O’Driscoll Picks His Starting Lions XV Following Yesterday’s Squad Announcement

Test team.

Four-time British and Irish Lion, Brian O’Driscoll, has had a go at picking his starting Test XV following yesterday’s squad announcement.

Speaking on Off The Ball, the former Ireland captain has three Irishmen in his starting team with Robbie Henshaw, Conor Murray and Tadhg Furlong all making the cut.

O’Driscoll has gone with Dan Biggar at 10 with Owen Farrell at inside centre alongside Henshaw.

He has opted to include both Tom Curry and Justin Tipuric in his back-row with the likes of Tadhg Beirne and Hamish Watson missing out. Check out his selection below.

Brian O’Driscoll’s Lions XV

15. Stuart Hogg (Scotland)
14. Liam Williams (Wales)
13. Robbie Henshaw (Ireland)
12. Owen Farrell (England)
11. Anthony Watson (England)
10. Dan Biggar (Wales)
9. Conor Murray (Ireland)

1. Wyn Jones (Wales)
2. Jamie George (England)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Ireland)
4. Maro Itoje (England)
5. Alun Wyn Jones (Wales) (c)
6. Tom Curry (England)
7. Justin Tipuric (Wales)
8. Taulupe Faletau (Wales)

Follow Me