BREAKING: Munster Team Named For Racing 92 Clash

Round 2.

Rassie Erasmus has made three changes to his Munster side that drew with Castres last week, for this weekend’s Champions Cup clash with Racing 92 in Thomond Park.

The first of the changes is seen in the front row where Rhys Marshall comes in for Niall Scannell who misses out with a thumb injury. Jean Kleyn makes a return from the neck injury he sustained in Guinness PRO14 action against Glasgow Warriors to start in the second row.

While a neck complaint sees Tyler Bleyendaal also miss this weekend’s action with Ian Keatley taking charge at outhalf, and JJ Hanrahan coming on to the bench.

Munster:  Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony (Capt), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements:  Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, John Ryan, Mark Flanagan, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Andrew Conway.

Follow Me