Breaking: Munster Team Named For Crucial Champions Cup Clash


Rassie Erasmus has named his Munster side for tomorrow’s clash with Racing 92 at Thomond Park.

Tommy O’Donnell, James Cronin and Ronan O’Mahony come into the starting XV as Munster target the win that would guarantee a home quarter-final. O’Donnell returns from injury to start as Jack O’Donoghue moves to the bench and Cronin is given the nod at loose-head prop with Dave Kilcoyne moving to the replacements.

O’Mahony, Munster’s top try-scorer so far this season, takes the place of Keith Earls in the only change to the backline with the Ireland winger not included after taking a knock to his ribs in training earlier this week.



The game will mark Munster’s 60th top-flight European Cup game at Thomond Park, the first of which took place against Swansea in 1995, with Munster losing just four of those 60 encounters at the Limerick venue.


Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Donnacha Ryan; Peter O’Mahony (Capt), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Dave Kilcoyne, Thomas du Toit, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Francis Saili.

Follow Me