Breaking: Munster & Leicester Name Teams For Champions Cup Clash


Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus has named an unchanged starting team for Munster’s Champions Cup clash against Leicester Tigers at Welford Road tomorrow.

There is one change on the replacements bench as loosehead prop James Cronin, who scored two tries on his return from injury for Munster A last week, takes the place of Thomas du Toit.

An outstanding team performance saw Munster inflict a heavy defeat on Leicester in Thomond Park last Saturday and, as expected, Erasmus has stuck with the same starting side. Last week’s Man of the Match CJ Stander is set to make his 20th appearance in the Champions Cup having made a round-high 18 carries last time round.


Darren Sweetnam keeps his place on the right wing and has started all 13 of Munster’s games so far this season.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony – capt., Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Andrew Conway.

Leicester have also named their team for the clash with still no sign of English international Dan Cole, who missed last weeks game with a laceration to his leg. Ben Youngs starts at nine, with Manu Tuilagi once again at inside centre.

Follow Me