BREAKING: Leo Cullen Once Again Surprises Munster As Star Returns For PRO14 Clash

He’s gone and done it again.

Robbie Henshaw returns to Leinster’s starting line-up this weekend. The Lions centre is a surprise inclusion having missed the last twelve weeks out with a torn pectorial muscle picked up against the Hurricanes over the summer.

Many will remember Cullen did the exact same thing with Henshaw this time last year for the Aviva Stadium clash with Munster. Elswhere Joey Carbery continues at fullback but Adam Byrne comes in on the right wing, with fellow UCD man Barry Daly coming in on the left for his first ever game in the Aviva Stadium.

Johnny Sexton continues as captain, while in the back row there are two changes from last week’s team with Rhys Ruddock retained at blindside flanker but Josh van der Flier comes in at openside, with Jack Conan selected at No. 8.

Leinster Rugby (Leinster caps in brackets): 

15. Joey Carbery (26)
14. Adam Byrne (27)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (26)
12. Robbie Henshaw (13)
11. Barry Daly (13)
10. Johnny Sexton (137) CAPTAIN
9. Luke McGrath (78)
1. Jack McGrath (114)
2. James Tracy (46)
3. Tadhg Furlong (68)
4. Devin Toner (201)
5. Scott Fardy (3)
6. Rhys Ruddock (135)
7. Josh van der Flier (50)
8. Jack Conan (55)

16. Seán Cronin (133)
17. Cian Healy (176)
18. Michael Bent (91)
19. Ross Molony (48)
20. Jordi Murphy (89)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (32)
22. Ross Byrne (28)
23. Fergus McFadden (153)

Follow Me