Breaking: Leinster Team Named For Champions Cup Clash With Montpellier


Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for tomorrow’s crucial clash with Montpellier at the RDS.

There are five changes in total from the team that defeated Zebre in the Guinness PRO12 last weekend with one in the backs and four in the pack. Captain Isa Nacewa comes in to full back but it’s as you were elsewhere.

Adam Byrne and Rory O’Loughlin continue on the wings with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose again the midfield partnership. Luke McGrath and Johnny Sexton will again line up in the half backs.

Leinster v Northampton Saints - European Rugby Champions Cup Pool 4 Round 4

In the front row Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong start this weekend with James Tracy continuing at hooker in the absence of the injured Sean Cronin. Devin Toner and Hayden Triggs again line up in the second row behind them.

In the back row only Jack Conan is retained but he moves to blind side flanker from No. 8 while Josh van der Flier, who missed out on selection last weekend through illness, comes in at open side.

Jamie Heaslip who scored a try off the bench last weekend, starts at No. 8.


LEINSTER: (Leinster caps in brackets)

15. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (162)
14. Adam Byrne (12)
13. Garry Ringrose (33)
12. Robbie Henshaw (7)
11. Rory O’Loughlin (12)
10. Johnny Sexton (131)
9. Luke McGrath (63)
1. Jack McGrath (105)
2. James Tracy (30)
3. Tadhg Furlong (60)
4. Devin Toner (191)
5. Hayden Triggs (22)
6. Jack Conan (40)
7. Josh van der Flier (35)
8. Jamie Heaslip (227)

16. Richardt Strauss (136)
17. Cian Healy (165)
18. Michael Bent (75)
19. Ross Molony (32)
20. Dan Leavy (27)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (16)
22. Ross Byrne (12)
23. Rob Kearney (183)

Follow Me