Breaking: Late Injury Blow For Leinster As Team Named For Clermont Clash

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has named his squad to face ASM Clermont on Sunday

There is one injury enforced absence with Seán O’Brien ruled out with a tightness in his hamstring. However Cullen revealed that he will again be assessed next week ahead of the visit of Glasgow Warriors in the Guinness PRO12 to the RDS on Friday evening.

Isa Nacewa captains the side on the occasion of his 50th European cap for Leinster from the left wing, with Fergus McFadden coming into the side on the right wing for his 150th Leinster appearance. Joey Carbery is again selected in the full back jersey.

In the centre Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose renew their partnership with Luke McGrath and Johnny Sexton in the half backs.

The front row is again the all Irish international trio of Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss and Tadhg Furlong. In the second row Devin Toner and Hayden Triggs continue their partnership. Finally in the back row Rhys Ruddock comes in at blind side flanker, with Dan Leavy moving across to the open side and Jack Conan continuing at number eight.

On the bench there is a welcome return to European action for Seán Cronin, while Peter Dooley is in line to make his first European appearance of the season should he be introduced.

Leinster Rigby (caps in brackets):

15. Joey Carbery (19)
14. Fergus McFadden (149)
13. Garry Ringrose (36)
12. Robbie Henshaw (11)
11. Isa Nacewa (167) CAPTAIN
10. Johnny Sexton (134)
9. Luke McGrath (72)
1. Jack McGrath (109)
2. Richardt Strauss (143)
3. Tadhg Furlong (64)
4. Devin Toner (195)
5. Hayden Triggs (28)
6. Rhys Ruddock (128)
7. Dan Leavy (35)
8. Jack Conan (48)

16. Seán Cronin (127)
17. Peter Dooley (36)
18. Michael Bent (84)
19. Ross Molony (41)
20. Josh van der Flier (42)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (25)
22. Ross Byrne (21)
23. Zane Kirchner (85)

Follow Me