Breaking: Ireland Team Named For Wales Game

Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this Friday’s must win Six Nations clash with Wales.

Unsurprisingly Schmidt has stuck with the same starting XV that lined out in the win over France at the Aviva, with Johnny Sexton once again leading the backline in the outhalf slot.

Rory Best will lead the pack and captain the side, with Donnacha Ryan retaining his spot in the second-row alongside Leinster’s Devin Toner.

Tommy Bowe takes the Andrew Trimble’s spot on the bench.

Ireland: R Kearney (Leinster); K Earls (Munster), G Ringrose (Leinster), R Henshaw (Leinster), S Zebo (Munster); J Sexton (Leinster), C Murray (Munster); J McGrath (Leinster), R Best (Ulster, capt), T Furlong (Leinster); D Ryan (Munster), D Toner (Leinster); CJ Stander (Munster), S O’Brien (Leinster), J Healsip (Leinster).

Replacements: N Scannell (Munster), C Healy (Leinster), J Ryan (Munster), I Henderson (Ulster), P O’Mahony (Munster), K Marmion (Connacht), P Jackson (Ulster), T Bowe (Ulster).

Follow Me